Being the Source

16 Aug

I just returned from a 12 day vacation that was filled with the most glorious happenings.  I saw bright yellow finches flying around purple flowers, an intricately symmetrical spider web glistening in the sun – with the spider waiting patiently in the center of the web, a shooting star, and luminescent jellyfish on a kayak ride home from dinner.  I spent time with family and long lost friends, rode my bike, ran around the island, napped in the hammock, and of course soaked in the sun.

One morning I rode my bike out to an isolated beach to do my morning yoga and I literally laughed out loud with how incredible life has been.  Then I remembered a sentence I wrote in my journal – defining my dreams through my work with the Handel Group  : “The most magical form of life comes from me and I can’t help but laugh with gratitude.” All of a sudden the words I wrote on a piece of paper a few weeks ago were completely my reality.  Crazy!

It is so easy to think and believe that the world comes at you, but really – the world, your world is coming from you.  Reality comes from your thoughts, your breath, your food, your interactions, your experiences, your relationship to yourself, to others – it all is coming from YOU.  That is some pretty powerful stuff right there, and important to remember your power when you are feeling blocked, frustrated, lost – because that is a natural part of life too.  At the same time – when life just simply rocks, acknowledge yourself because you created just that.

Leave a Reply

